400 Follower Milestone and Giveaway

twitter_city_59349

Earlier in the week I hit 400 followers. As I approached this milestone, I grew very reflective. I am still new to twitter. I joined in November of last year after talking to my different Nanowrimo pals – and I haven’t regretted the decision since!

In my 4 1/2 months on Twitter, I have dived headfirst into the writing community. I actively participate in all manner of #wordsprints and #wordwars and faithfully participate in #writeclub every Friday:)

In December, I learned about the world of contests. Through #pitchwars and #pitchmas I met a group of people that would help me understand pitches, loglines, betas, and CPs and made some good writerly friends in the process.

As I type this (on my blog – which also exists because of my twitter writer friends), I can honestly say that I am a much better writer today than I was 4 months ago. From the bottom of my heart, thank you!

Okay, now that the crying is over – it’s giveaway time!

In honor of my 400 follower milestone, I am giving away a $10 Starbucks gift card. That’s enough for maybe 2 frappuccinos:) Follow the instructions below (via the rafflecopter link) and I will announce the winner on my blog and twitter on Monday.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

