Are you ready for camp?

2013-Participant-Campfire-Circle-BadgeA little girl, a unicorn, and a pink blanket comprise my latest project.

This month, I along with many others will embark on Campnanowrimo. Unlike Nanowrimo, which is held in November, you can work on whatever – group of short stories, novellas, scripts. Also, this year you set your own word count.

For the aforementioned children’s book, I am aiming for 30K this month. I feel that should yield some decent Picture Books.

I’m pretty excited. This was an idea that I’ve had since January and put in the idea file. Of course, its something I’ve never done before but I think it’s going to be loads of fun.

I have a soft spot for Campnanowrimo because it’s where I finished my first novel. After participating in Nano for 4 years I never completed anything. Yet, I participated in Campnanowrimo the summer of 2012 and struck gold!

For more info on camp, visit: http://www.campnanowrimo.org

What are you working on for Campnanowrimo? How did you prepare?

 

MondaysBlogHopButton_zpse6a5f098

2 thoughts on “Are you ready for camp?”

  1. I’m joining in on Camp for the first time this year and I’m very excited! I’ve never prepared for NaNoWriMo, but since my Camp novel is fantasy, I figured I’d do some planning to help develop a plot and characters. I went through most of the 25 Days of Writing Challenge using characters from my Camp novel to help develop them. I hope it helps!

Leave a Reply

