Campnano Day 29: The end

2013-Participant-Campfire-Circle-Badge

April has been crazy. In the middle of my day to day family obligations, I have been deciphering items for stats class, dealing with things breaking down in my home, buying a new car, and oh yeah – writing a picture book series!

Tomorrow marks the last day of campnanowrimo. There is special place in my heart for camp because although I had participated in nanowrimo for five years, I had yet to officially meet my goal. That all changed when I participated in Campnano June 2012. Full of focus and encouragement from my cabin mates, I finished my first book. From there I knew I could do this – I could actually focus and write a book.

I am 1482 words away from my goal. By the end of this month I should have 10 picture books complete in my series. I am excited! This was new territory for me and writing a children’s picture book is HARD!

For everyone still trying to make there goal by midnight tomorrow: do not be discouraged. If you do not make your goal, it does not make you a failure. You have already won by committing to step outside the box and write a book – how many people can say that.

For those close to the finish line, don’t stop. Push forward until you reach the end, you’ll be glad you did.

Are you reaching your novel goals? Comment below:)

***Also, I participate in the “I don’t like Monday’s” blog hop. Check out the other awesome writers!*******

MondaysBlogHopButton_zpse6a5f098

2 thoughts on “Campnano Day 29: The end”

Leave a Reply

