Unmet Goals

shaking head

What was I thinking

Maybe in a world where I didn’t get sick over the Memorial Day writing weekend, I didn’t have grad school, both kids had dance recitals, a graduation, and an awards program – my goals would have been accomplished. Surely I could have revised 10 picture books and a NA Scifi novel in a month. I can only dream. But sleep is precious to me so I had to rearrange my goals.

The picture books have been revised and reviewed. I will read them out loud to some kiddies one more time and by June 3rd start querying. I am very nervous. I have only queried as the result of a pitch contest so this seems very intense to me. I feel like after I hit send I should uncork some bubbly:)

As for the NA Scifi, my hope is that revisions will be done by the end of June. Which will be awesome! That gives me all June to think of nothing but Cailynn and the other characters from the novel – and they deserve my full attention.

I hope your revisions went well this month. As always share any revision stories or tips in the comments below. I also find your words helpful.

Leave a Reply

