Nanowrimo Day 7: Changing the Game

Well, I tried!

I outlined, wrote character summaries, and got a few days into Nanowrimo – but I couldn’t make this story stick. I could not stop thinking about the book I had out with the editor and subsequently the detailed summary of changes needed to be made. When I went to work, drove through town, and even set the dinner table, I thought of Cycles and not my nano work.

Thus, a change has to be made.  I am now putting the nano work on the shelf and going back to Cycles. I really have to tell this story! I love this world and the editing process has just re-energized me. I will still participate in nano (heck I may even add another 50K to Cycles!). I love nano and the kick in the pants it gives authors in November to WRITE!

How is your novel coming? Share in the comments below:

Leave a Reply

