Nanowrimo Day 11: Momentum

There are many mornings, especially this morning, that I question why I am still doing this.

Don’t get me wrong, I am doing cartwheels because we have made it to week 2 and I have words on the page. Considering I changed books, this is awesome!

But I am extremely busy with work, the kids, and grad school –  why am I trying to finish a 50K novel in 30 days?

I am trying to finish 50K in 30 days because I have a story inside of me that is bursting to come out. I have built an awesome world filled with drugs, action, and fighting. I want to make this story perfect and share it with the world.

This makes me want to  push forward because at the end of November I will have a novel. At the end of November, I will be steps closer to sharing my words with the world.

That makes all the stress worth it:)

How are you progressing on your novel? Share in the comments below:

MondaysBlogHopButton_zpse6a5f098

Leave a Reply

