Take a walk!

One good thing about transitioning between jobs is the opportunity to recoup.
For the past few years, I feel like I have been a prisoner in my own head. Between work, writing, school, and family my mind has been a swirl. I exercise when I get the chance but to be honest it does not happen as regularly as it should.

 
So this morning, I vowed to make a change. I put on my sweats and headed to a near park where I jogged/walked 1.5 miles. It was awesome and totally mind clearing.

 
I began to see my writing career and my health career with new clarity. The central theme I learned was to run my own race and take the time to let things happen. When you are on a trail, there are those that walk, those that race by, and those that are content at doing their own thing. I believe when you are content with doing your own thing, everything works out in the end.

 
Have you learned any lessons while out for a walk?

Leave a Reply

