Why do you need a writing friend?

So I joined Twitter about a 18 months ago. It was one of the best decisions I made for my writing. It had nothing to do with all of those “writerly” quotes being tweeted (although those are great). It actually had to do with the writers I have interacted with.

I have found CPs, word sprint buddies, and blogging friends. We correct each other, offer advice, and most importantly encourage each other on our journeys.

So my Monday writer’s advice is simple: get some writer friends. It’s the best thing you can do for your career.

Goals update:
1. I have read 2 books and will have read at least 2 additional books by the end of the month.
2. I missed a week blogging but hope to post twice during one week before the month is over.
3. I have written about 1000 fresh words so I am on track for my 1500 word goal.
Happy Monday everyone:)

3 thoughts on “Why do you need a writing friend?”

Leave a Reply

