Camp Nanowrimo: Day 9 (Not doing fine!)

Hello Campers! So its only Day 9 of camp and I am behind.

I started camp a little late and I’m still trying to add the words necessary to finish 30K in a month. To many of you, this may sound daunting but I am optimistic. I outlined a great story and I make myself write something about any of my outlined scenes each day. So something gets down (some days 200 words, some days 15).

Also, I have continued to read during camp. This is very motivating! I just finished Escape From Mr. Lemoncello’s Library. Not only was this book awesomely entertaining, it was also motivation to keep perfecting my craft and cranking out words. Don’t you love when a book does that!

How are your writing goals coming?

2 thoughts on “Camp Nanowrimo: Day 9 (Not doing fine!)”

Leave a Reply

