Camp Nanowrimo Day 14: Everything is Peachy Keen

So is everyone settling into camp? Have you learned any new songs, toasted marshmallows, and figured out where your characters are going next?

The beautiful thing about drafting a story is that it can literally go anywhere. Your outline may say Becky Sue dies in Chapter 3 but low in behold if Chapter 2 doesn’t having Becky Sue becoming immortal after drinking a mysterious elixir. Ain’t drafting grand:)

My current stats: I have written on 9 out of the 13 days. I am very pleased with this number because honestly I thought it would be a whole lot less! I can’t say I have hit my daily world goal on these days, but I have written words and that is the greatest accomplishment. My schedule ebbs and flows (often leaning more towards the crazy side than the calm side) thus I want to use this time to really settle into a daily writing routine.

I hope everyone is still enjoying writing and loving their camp cabins. If you are participating in Camp Nanowrimo please post something about your experience so far in the comments below.

2 thoughts on “Camp Nanowrimo Day 14: Everything is Peachy Keen”

  1. Well done for your achievements and your progress. Sometimes we can underestimate ourselves, can’t we? I’m pleased for you that you’re doing well and surpassing your own expectations. 🙂

Leave a Reply

