30 Days of Gratitude: Day 12

What texture are you grateful for?

I have the worn cotton pullover from Millsaps College that has been a closet staple. I love this sweatshirt. I love how it smells. I love how it feels. When I worked overnight in the hospital, I used to love pulling the hood over my head to protect me from the cold air conditioning. I even took naps with the hood up! It’s a texture and feel that makes me happy.

Writing connection: I am blogging my 30 days of gratitude, as I do revisions to my novel, because I want to think of more human attributes to add to my MC. I think gratitude is a great human attribute that we overlook because so often when we are chasing the superficial we forget about the small stuff.

Leave a Reply

